HOME OF THE SPARTANS

  • Collins-Maxwell MS - HS: 515-387-1115 | Collins-Maxwell Elementary: 641-385-2446

Current News

Collins-Maxwell Community School District
Board of Education
Thursday June 20, 2019
6:00 – Regular Board Meeting
Library, Collins-Maxwell Middle School/High School, Maxwell, IA

1. Call to order, roll call, acknowledge quorum.
2. Approve Agenda
3. Welcome Visitors and Public Comment*
4. Information/Discussion
4.1. PBIS Year End Data
4.2. Student Survey Results
4.3. Budget Adjustments Update
4.4. 1 st Reading –New Board Policies 710.5 Meal Donations; 401.13 & 401.13R1 Staff Technology
Use/Social Networking; 401.13a – Acceptable Use Policy; 401.14 Cell Phone Policy
4.5. 1 st Reading – Revisions Board Policy 710.4, 409.1, 409.2, 409.4, 414.1, 414.2, 414.4
5. Action Agenda
5.1. FY18 Audit Presentation
5.2. MS Chromebook Purchase
5.3. Approve Volleyball Systems Quote
5.4. Approve Resolution to Adopt Return-To-Play Protocol
5.5. District Suicide Risk Prevention Protocol
5.6. Approve TLC Positions
5.7. At Risk/Dropout Prevention Plan
5.8. Approval of Equity Coordinator Responsibilities
5.9. Approval of Annual Review of Student Honors, Awards, & Scholarships
5.10. Approval of Annual Review of Career & Technical Education Attendance Center & Course
Enrollment Data.
5.11. Approval of Classroom Accessibility Plan
5.12. Equipment Breakdown Insurance vs Copier Service Agreement
6. Consent Agenda
6.1. Minutes
6.2. Bills for Payment
6.3. Financials
6.4. Personnel/Job Description
6.5. DMACC Observation Contract
7. Board Comments
8. Adjourn
*Visitors who wish to address the Board should be recognized at this time. Due to legal requirements of the public
meeting laws, the Board will take action only on items posted on the agenda. Complaints cannot be about personnel.

Board Contact Information

Board Contact Information

Corey Lunn

Superintendent

clunn@collins-maxwell.k12.ia.us

Marcus Fricke

Board President

marcus.fricke@collins-maxwell.k12.ia.us

Bryce Caple

Board Vice President

bryce.caple@collins-maxwell.k12.ia.us

Justin Boege

Board Member

justin.boege@collins-maxwell.k12.ia.us

Brad Plunkett

Board Member

brad.plunkett@collins-maxwell.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Gander Waters

Board Member

 jennifer.waters@collins-maxwell.k12.ia.us

Lisa Waddell

Board Secretary

lwaddell@collins-maxwell.k12.ia.us

Marcus Fricke
Term expires 2021

Bryce Caple
Term expires 2019

Justin Boege
Term expires 2021

Brad Plunkett
Term expires 2019

Jennifer Waters
Term expires 2019

 

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Lunch Menus